4th Infantry, 4th Infantry Regiment, Warrior Battalion 1/4, INF 2/4 INF, 3/4 INF,

Distinguished & Honorary Members of the Regiment


George Crook, Philip Sheridan, and John Nugen 1853 

Distinguished Members of The Regiment (DMOR) provide a link with history for today's soldiers. The primary mission of each of these special appointees is to perpetuate the history and traditions of The Regiment, thereby enhancing unit morale and esprit. In accordance with Army regulation 600-82, the DMOR program is open to any former member of any Battalion of the 4th Infantry. The Honorary Member of The Regiment (HMOR) program is designed to recognized non-regimental members for service to The Regiment. Since the inception of the program in 2013, most former CDRs and CSM's of The Regiment have been nominated and appointed as DMOR's. Also included in the first groups of appointees are Warriors who have attained flag rank, or the equivalent NCO rank, or received the Medal of Honor, or Killed in Action.

It is an honor and a privilege to present the names of all Distinguished and Honorary Members of The Regiment to date.

Distinguished Members of The Regiment


LTG(retired) Robert F. Foley CDR 1-4 IN

COL(retired) Robert "Tex Turner CDR 1-4 IN

COL(retired) Kurtis Meyer CDR 2-4 IN

COL (retired) Hughe Perry CDR C Co 2-4 IN

COL Thomas Rickard CDR 2-4 IN

COL Dan Kelley CDR 3-4 IN

LTC(retired) Frank Sturek CDR 2-4 IN - Honorary Colonel of the Regiment 2014

LTC Paul Cunningham CDR 2-4 IN

CSM Thilo Hendricks CSM 1-4 IN

CSM Alan Michaud CSM 2-4 IN

CSM Maruice Jackson CSM 3-4 IN

Doug Depew C Co 2-4 IN

Phil Logan C Co 2-4 IN


Honorary Members of the Regiment

Nominated 2014:

Mesothelioma Lawyer Center

Mesothelioma Lawyer Locator

Richmond Marketing LLC